The 3rd incarnation of The Oracle of Initiation-NEW images

29 Resonance Oracle of Initiation divination deck by melissa Weiss Steele

This is so exciting. These are some of the recent  retrievals from my catalog of 30,000 Painted Body photographs that are the images within my original divination deck, The Oracle of Initiation.

www.OracleofInitiation.com 

It is so incredible to see a project evolve, and three and a half years into it get some fresh perspective. When reading about the process of creating the Fearies Oracle deck by Brian Froud and Jessica Macbeth, Jessica said the Feary Spirit images were so playful and elusive that they were changing their positions within the deck up until the publishing deadline. I sense my deck has some of that energy too, so I do the best I can with what I’ve  got.

Happy day and magic to you all from freezing Santa Fe, a low of 2 degrees tonight. keep that wood stove burning-and let the french fries make my belly warm.  M

  2 comments for “The 3rd incarnation of The Oracle of Initiation-NEW images

  1. December 7, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Hi Melissa! I met you at Jeanne’s the other day and loved your radiant energy and am inspired by the work you are doing. (You commented on my eyes – “bright eyes”. 🙂 We all love being noticed! 🙂 I have read some of your blog and relate to some of your (previous) yearnings regarding being an artist. So wonderful to see your evolution and your radiant joy! I am interested in your Temples Illuminated Workshop in January; hoping to connect to my subconscious and find my true path. BTW, your photos are incredible…I especially love the second one from the top in this series.

    Like

    • mwsteele
      December 7, 2009 at 9:28 pm

      Miss Katie, those amazing, sparkling, vibrant, alive eyes, life is so fun these days. I have gotten to the point where i can so quickly tell if i really like someones energy, and i feel like i am 7 years old on the playground and am finding all these bright shinny new fun friends. Its like a homecoming. I would love to have you in the class, i have 2 great women so far with a 3rd seeing if she can swing it. she has two little ones, so we shall see. Thanks for the feedback on the art, it has changed my life. E-mail or call if you want to be in the workshop, and sign up by the 15th and save 55 bucks. way cool. bright blessings, Melissa

      Like

Leave a Reply

