On the Road again…

Drift Away
DOBIE GRAY
(Mentor Williams)

Day after day I’m more confused
So I look for the light in the pouring rain
You know that’s a game that I hate to lose
I’m feelin’ the strain, ain’t it a shame

Oh, give me the beat, boys, and free my soul
I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away
Oh, give me the beat, boys, and free my soul
I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away

Beginning to think that I’m wastin’ time
I don’t understand the things I do
The world outside looks so unkind
I’m countin’ on you to carry me through

And when my mind is free
You know a melody can move me
And when I’m feelin’ blue
The guitar’s comin’ through to soothe me
Thanks for the joy that you’ve given me
I want you to know I believe in your song
Rhythm and rhyme and harmony
You help me along makin’ me strong

Road trips are the best, EVER. I really fell in love with my true-self though bombing along western highways expanding into the wild creature I have become. I am currently outside of LA, off to meet my Jade Man playmate later. I am on a pilgrimage, a Medicine Walk, a Vision Quest bringing The Oracle of Initiation deck into its destiny. The song above is one of the signs I receive when I am on a pivotal  journey. I first really “heard” it when I was on my first Medicine Walk with my teacher Valerie Wolf. We were in Banff, Canada, and I was stunned by how Shamanic the song truly is.

Oh, give me the beat, boys, and free my soul
I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away..

drums, shamanic journeys, other worlds.

And when my mind is free
You know a melody can move me
And when I’m feelin’ blue
The guitar’s comin’ through to soothe me
Thanks for the joy that you’ve given me
I want you to know I believe in your song
Rhythm and rhyme and harmony
You help me along makin’ me strong

and all of the vast, powerful spiritual support and guidance we all have access to. Wow, thanks Dobie, you RULE.

It is a really soothing and powerful song, one of my totems, one of my sacred songs.

I heard it yesterday. They are with me, “we got you.” cool.

Returning to Arizona was a homecoming. I traversed the state 4 and 5 years ago, and its diversity and power was one of the reasons I moved to the Southwest. The state really is glorious, and it doesn’t shake my soul and make my heart gasp like New Mexico does. Arizona does have the sentry cactus like Texas. The big Saguros that can be inhabited by Star Beings and Spirits. If you catch them at the right time, you can feel the otherworldly presences in them. I enjoy their guardianship.

outside the Amish Diner

In Phoenix, with its fabulous multiple Old Skool radio stations, I was able to visit with some of the family of my heart, Stacy and Ken of Go Gratitude/ World Gratitude. I first met this wonderful couple on the Hopi Pilgrimage with Maria & Lynda Yraceburu 4 years ago. Stacy was my roommate, and it was surprising we got any sleep because two long-lost soul sista’s had reunited. We yacked and cried and shared into the night.  I also immediately recognized her partner Ken as a past life brother, and my heart was overjoyed to find him again. They are doing powerful work reclaiming the concept of Gratitude as a central and harmonizing force  moving us into our new parading of expansive connection. Stacy is a visionary and messenger, and her work with sacred symbols brought the inspiration for Go Gratitude and the emergence of the 42 day transformation processes they offer. Go check out their powerful videos visually weaving together the concepts of grace, sacred geometry and heart centered living. Love them dearly. Thanks Spirits for revealing more of the tribe.

http://www.worldgratitude.com/

One of my favorite pass times on my journeys through  conservative states is  listening to the Christian radio stations. On a previous pilgrimage I was enchanted by a 20 minute  song about leaving the field of love within The Divine Father, and then being welcomed back in again. It was a lullaby for adults, with gentle storytelling and a mesmerizing hook about “I will never leave you, I will never forsake you.” That recording could put you into a trance.

I also enjoy the contemporary Christian music, its Pop-y idealism makes me tingle with gratitude.  They speak of dedication and calling, peace and mercy, struggle and strife. They offer their lives to Love, seeking forgiveness and surrender. They have songs questioning the legacy they will leave, petitions for the healing  of a sick child.  They are love songs to God and Faith. The say “your holy hands made everything, I see I’ve got that power in me, the strength to move mountains, the faith to walk on water.” “I’ll be the witness when the silence and words are not enough.”  These passionate declaration of spiritual devotion reach something deep inside of me. I am not a Christian, but I can feel their desire to live through Spirit. I contemplate how I serve God everyday.

One of the most beautiful sights along the highways is the wind  towers. They are so stately and proud, huge white staffs stretching into  the sky. Their slim blades dancing at a rhythmic pace, neither too fast nor too slow. They are like propeller blades, one reaching straight up, and then tipping over  as if the weight of that glory became too much; tumbling over into another rotation, pulling the others with it. The flow of their movements is both driven and pulled, graceful undulations drawing me towards their serene vortex.

Passing through Palm Desert, I had never seen such a huge field of these cosmic pinwheels. It can be a road hazard, like those 20 foot high blinking electric billboards and snow flurries mesmerizing through the windshield.

This leads me into offering gratitude for two other very important  people in my life-my deceased husband’s parents. Roberta & Darrell are beautiful people. They are kind, and good and loyal. They understand family, commitment and love. I have been blessed to become member of their family.

Roberta answered the phone, and we discussed the wind turbine fields. I said they must look pretty fascinating from outer space, our Star Being friends contemplating their purpose. She chimes in, “this is the place they land.”

Now, I need to explain why this is so cool. My in-laws are wonderful people, who from the outside look very traditional and conservative; preppy Old School. If you are from the 206-Medina. And…they are actually both really progressive, artistic and open people. Time after time they have embraced and honored my path of awakening. They love to hear about my spiritual journeys and see the new artistic  projects I have created. For Christmas one year Roberta gave me magic. She loves sparkly things, and had found a crystal necklace that lights up. When she gave it to me, she said, “you put this on…go out into the desert, alone, and see who comes.” She meant Spirits! You never know where peoples hearts are, or who may truly be able to meet you. BE OPEN to love and support wherever it comes from. Get the hell out of the “us-them” mentality; duality is dying, let it go and look for a persons heart and character. You never know where blessings and support may come from. So many people are transforming and waking up daily, let someone become who they are now, they may surprise you. Spiritual arrogance and separation may keep you from recognizing a true soul companion or ally. Its 2010, the energies are very different, and ANYTHING  is possible. It is the time for the great coming together. Trust who is in your sphere.

They had just listened to my internet radio interview with Hillary Raimo and once again, really got it, and me. It is a precious thing to be seen and held by your family, and I do not have words to truly appreciate their impact on my life. Thank you D+R.

If you have the time, and inclination, do go listen to the interview about The Oracle of Initiation divination deck I created on Hillary’s wonderful show…it really explains the entire creation and philosophy behind embracing the treasures within your challenges, shadows and complexities. Your Rainbows in the Dark. good stuff.

To listen to the show go to “archives” on the left menu bar, and scroll down to February 25th…

http://www.achieveradio.com/hillary-raimo/index.php#arc

so, its time to drive again, I have a play date to meet. Love and light, more to come. May you find adventure, delight and joy on this blessed incarnation you have been given today. What if this was your last day, how would you spend it, who would you love, how would you cherish the beauty and power constantly surrounding you??????

  2 comments for “On the Road again…

  1. March 6, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Oh Glorious Cosmic Traveler….. You free our spirits, even on YOUR journey! Lately, I’m feeling the lifting of the veils… I am you, and he is she……. It’s wonderful to remember that we are all One… and tune into the goodness of that. Then the logical side comes in, and I watch a long video of Monsanto….. and wonder how I could be one with those folks too….?? Still I hold up a candle to the Oneness…. and trust that the falsehoods will somehow fall away…. Blessings on your travels!

    Like

  2. mwsteele
    March 9, 2010 at 3:13 am

    sister, have you seen Manufactured Landscaped by the photographer Burtynski? brilliant, disturbing, awesome, beautiful, horrifying…see it…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

