A Universal Time-Out

Hello magical blogging universe. I have been radio silent for a spell. The last year has been a really interesting time. Without getting ill, or having any really major traumatic events occur, I have had almost four seasons of deep introspection and rewiring. Right before this occurred I was finishing up a series of ongoing projects, and was honestly fatigued. I am a deeply blessed person because I have found work that I love. I can wake up in the middle of the night when I am in the thick of a project, and it is a very sustainable place for me to feed my need for passion, innovation, and the production of beautiful and spiritual creations.

Thankfully I have also finally learned the invaluable gift of trusting the transformative power of subterranean  work. I know there are rich rewards to embracing the fires of initiation. You come to a place of surrendering to the undoing, recognizing the discomfort, and hunkering down and meeting what want to be shifted until you see the light at the end of the tunnel. You trust your ability to survive, and that great brilliance can come from the psychic remodeling.

Last winter I “planned” on writing my next book. The Oracle of Initiation book was such a profoundly satisfying project for me, and I wanted to get right back in there and create the next one. The idea was to do a book about trusting the worth of “wasting” time. Now this is a tall order for a willful, exuberant, human-doing creator who was indoctrinated into the German, Scandinavian, and Japanese lineages that value the worth of hard work and determination. There is so much judgement about sloth, laziness, and self-absorbed day dreaming. Well, guess what…true co-creative genius comes out of these “messing around” times. Visions appear, unbidden when we clear the decks enough to let new inspirations float in. So, I got what I asked for. A time of less external results and output, and more marinating as the next waves of sacred offerings emerge.

I am currently cooking up the next wave of fun, and still honoring the natural hibernation of the winter season. I have included some recent Painted Body ritualistic photography  work on the land with images from Eastern Washington during the forest fires this early fall. Enjoy, and I will keep you posted on what this lovely gestation time yields.

http://www.OracleofInitiation.com

http://www.PaintedintheDesert.com

  2 comments for “A Universal Time-Out

  1. Shannon Eisert
    October 24, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    Love this exploration you are doing! ❤ Looking forward to what will be revealed in time. I am totally with you on this in-between time of creativity!

    Like

    • October 24, 2012 at 7:04 pm

      I was recently thinking of you. Saw some great images on FB. I have a new place in Eburg where I will be half the time. Oh joy! M

      Like

Leave a Reply

