Completed EVENT: 4 Psychedelic Farmlands art shows coming and going in one month!

Psychedelic Farmlands images for Kitsap Arts and Crafts Festival in my fathers art studio

Psychedelic Farmlands images for Kitsap Arts and Crafts Festival in my fathers art studio

On June 16th, Beatrex Quntanna the astrologer offered:

“Jupiter the planet of expansion, abundance, good fortune, and inspiration has moved into the sign of Leo today. Time to be outward bound with your authentic self and be a Movie Star in your life. Are you ready to wear your crown? Own your power and stand tall in the garden of your life!”

"Highway 10 Flume-Tinto 1884" photo in my fathers wild and wooly collection

“Highway 10 Flume-Tinto 1884” photo in my fathers wild and wooly collection

The planet Jupiter is very busy in my Leo garden right now with my Psychedelic Farmlands photography series. The surreal Hipstamatic photographs I have been taking in Eastern Washington for two and a half years will be in four shows over the next two months, with three of them juried. Three pieces are currently up at Gallery One in Ellensburg, WA in a group show commemorating the 4th of July fire that flattened the city 125 years ago as well as Washington becoming a state in the same year. That show ends on July 30th, 2014 after Jazz in the Valley brings throngs of arty folks into the area.

Artists Maria Cristalli, curator Carol Hassen, and artists Becky Frehse, and moi at the Gallery One 4th of July opening. Photo by artist Julie Prather.

Artist Maria Cristalli, curator Carol Hassen, and artists Becky Frehse, and moi at the Gallery One 4th of July opening in Ellensburg. Photo by artist Julie Prather.

As luck continues to meet plenty of hard work, I just found out that right before the 4th of July show ends at Gallery One, I get to drop three more Psychedelic Farmlands pieces off there, two for the juried Kittitas Valley invitational show and one for the non-juried members show.

This was hilarious. My iPhone seems to take images slightly at an angle, and my poppa had some that were at quid a slope. we were laughing. this one is not bad. giggle.

This was hilarious. My iPhone seems to take images slightly at an angle, and my poppa had some that were at quite a slope. We were laughing. This one is not bad. giggle.

As if that wasn’t already outstanding, one day after returning from Dance Camp Northwest at Fort Flagler State Park last week I got news that all six pieces I entered in the Kitsap Arts and Crafts Festival were accepted. Such interesting timing, I had been at the Edmonds/Kingston ferry the day before leaving dance camp, and that is where the show will be. Six pieces is incredible, the work will really shine in a group.  So clearly “K”  places (Kittitas and Kitsap) are a big deal for the series right now. And my dad helped me frame the show, making it a wonderful family affair. Thanks big poppa, Jupiter, and Leo’s bright, sparkly radiance.

Framing with Poppa

Framing with Poppa. Let him cut the glass. nice.

  2 comments for “Completed EVENT: 4 Psychedelic Farmlands art shows coming and going in one month!

  1. Debi Ann
    July 19, 2014 at 4:41 am

    I’m so happy for you! Nothing is more exciting than having your art in shows! Art on! Debi

    Like

Leave a Reply

